Hyperspace and Topology Seminar

Upcoming Schedule

Thursday, Feb 23, 10:50-12:20 in Rolla G4: TBD

Wednesday, Feb 22, 3:00-5:00 PM in Rolla G5:  Hussam Abobaker: n - confluent maps

Thursday, Feb 16, 10:50-12:20 in Rolla G4: Faruq Mena, Inverse limits of set-valued functions indexed by the integers (continued)

Wednesday, Feb 15, 3:00-5:00 PM in Rolla G5:  Continued discussion of Abstracts of talks to be present at 2017 Spring Topology and Dynamical System Conference.  Also, W.J. Charatonik will present Research Influenced by Sam Nadler and M. Insall will present Subcontinuum-like Continua and Hereditarily Self-like Continua, both are talks they will give at the Spring Topology Conference 

Thursday, Feb 9: G4 Rolla Bldg, 10:50 AM - 12:20 PM, Faruq Mena: Inverse limits of set-valued functions indexed by the integers

Wednesday, Feb 8: G5 Rolla Bldg, 3:00 - 5:00 PM, Group discussion of Abstracts for STDC 2017

Wednesday, Feb 1: G5 Rolla Bldg, 3:00 - 5:00 PM, W. J. Charatonik: Hereditarily Contractible Continua (continued)

Thursday, Jan 26: G4 Rolla Bldg, 10:50 AM - 12:20 PM, W. J. Charatonik: Limit Sets in Normed Linear Spaces


Thursday, Dec 1, 1:00-3:00, 243 McNutt Hall: 
Hussam Abobaker: TBA

Tuesday, Nov 29, 9:00-11:00, 139 Schrenk Hall:   Maria Elena Aguilera; CBT: s94, Patzcuaro, Michoacan, Mexico: Aposyndesis of Whitney Blocks

Thursday, Nov 17, 1:00-3:00, 243 McNutt Hall:  Faruq Mena - Inverse limits with generalized Markov interval functions (Continued) and W. J. Charatonik - Six conditions equivalent to sigma exhaustive sequence

Tuesday, Nov 15, 9:00-11:00, 139 Schrenk Hall:   R. Roe - Open Diameter Maps (Continued)

Thursday, Nov. 10, 1:00-3:00, 243 McNutt Hall: Faruq Mena - Inverse limits with generalized Markov interval functions (cont'd)

Tuesday, Nov. 8, 9:00-11:00, 139 Schrenk Hall:   Rob Roe - Open Diameter Maps (cont'd.)

Thursday, Nov. 3, 1:00-3:00, 243 McNutt Hall: Faruq Mena - Inverse limits with generalized Markov interval functions 

Tuesday, Nov. 1, 9:00-11:00, 139 Schrenk Hall:   Sahika Sahan - Concerning inverse limits on [0,1] with set-valued functions having graphs that are arcs

Thursday, Oct 27, 1:00-3:00, 243 McNutt Hall:  R. Roe - Open Diameters on Graphs (continued) 

Tuesday, Oct 25, 9:00-11:00, 139 Schrenk Hall:  Hussam Abobaker - On T-closed sets  (continued)

Thursday, Oct 20, 1:00-3:00, 243 McNutt Hall:  R. Roe - Open Diameters on Graphs

Tuesday, Oct 18, 9:00-11:00, 139 Schrenk Hall:  Hussam Abobaker - On T-closed sets

 

 


For more information about the Hyperspace and Topology Seminar, contact Dr. Wlodzimierz Charatonik.